WYOMING ONLINE DEFENSIVE DRIVING COURSES
No Hidden Fees. Insurance Discount. Money-Back Guarantee.
Click START to begin the best online defensive driving course in Wyoming.
Most drivers use the 1-hour version to get their defensive driving discount
Choose the 6-hour version to meet specific insurance or court requirements
Our mobile-friendly course works where you work – laptop, tablet, or phone. Mobile delivery options let you complete the course on your own schedule.
Certificate of Completion
A customized certificate is emailed immediately after completing the course, so you’ll have a digital copy for your records.
No Course Timers
Take our course in the shortest time allowed. No digital speed bumps to slow you down. You control your own pace.
You may be eligible for a defensive driving discount after completing our course. Contact your auto insurance agent to validate that you qualify.
Enjoy Key DriveSafe Online Defensive Driving Course Advantages:
- Easy to complete exam with 99% passing rate on first attempt
- Live chat customer support for prompt assistance
- Easy to see full-screen video for hassle-free viewing
- 24/7 online access for flexible and convenient learning
- No course timers mean you control your self-paced review
- Interactive exercises to gauge your driving skills
- Smart bookmarking so you won’t repeat content
- Only $24.95 with no hidden fees
Take the Most Engaging Wyoming Online Defensive Driving Course
We’re not like other Driver Safety Program courses – we’re better! Our driver improvement course has in-car videos and birds-eye drone footage. Combined with full-screen video and animated graphics, you’ll see a unique perspective that other defensive driving courses don’t offer.
You’ll refresh your knowledge of Wyoming traffic laws and be able to see how your driving skills measure up in high-risk traffic situations – without the risk. And our practices quizzes reinforce traffic laws to help you pass the final exam.
Learn how to follow traffic laws, prevent accidents, and avoid traffic tickets with the best Wyoming traffic school available.
You Set the Pace
Cruise through our online course at the speed that works best for you. Finish it in one session or break it up into smaller chunks. Anytime you need a break, our easy bookmarking feature lets you pick up right where you left off without repeating any content. And with no course timers, you can complete the course on your own schedule.
DriveSafe Online May Help with Your Traffic Ticket
If you have received a traffic ticket, you may be eligible to have it dismissed simply by passing a DriveSafe Online course and paying any required fines. Start by asking the court where your ticket was issued if you qualify. Keep in mind that laws and regulations regarding the use of online defensive driving courses can vary from court to court. Before you take any online driving course, be sure to ask the court contact handling your traffic violation if the course meets their requirements for ticket dismissal, deferral, or diversion.
Rest Assured With our Money-Back Guarantee
We stand behind our courses. If you complete our course for a defensive driving discount and are unable to receive one from your insurance provider, you’ll get a full refund of your course fee. Always check with your agent beforehand to make sure your insurance company offers a defensive driving discount and that you are eligible for savings.
DriveSafe Online’s Wyoming Defensive Driving Courses can save you hundreds of dollars on your auto insurance. The savings last for three years once you complete the course.
Can you afford to wait?
People are Talking About Us
Don’t just take our word that we offer the best Wyoming online drivers education course! Check out what our many satisfied customers have to say. We designed this course with your needs in mind, because we want you to be our next satisfied customer – and we want you to tell your friends!
It’s easy to register and convenient to complete our course. Our friendly customer support is available 24/7 if you have any questions.
You Will Love These Wyoming Defensive Driving Program Benefits:
- Stay safe from home—100% online
- Best content—Lowest price—Greatest value
- One price means no hidden fees
- Mobile friendly design
- Pause/Stop/Start controls to fit your schedule
- May be completed in more than one session
- Completion certificate emailed immediately after passing
- Earn a defensive driving discount to save money on car insurance
- Refresh and improve your driving skills
- Become a safer driver
- Get the best value online! Receive all video course content, all practice quizzes, the final exam, and your completion certificate for only $24.95
Frequently Asked Questions:
Getting a Wyoming Driver License
Teenagers in Wyoming are eligible to apply for a Restricted Learner’s Permit once they reach the age of 14. The applicant must also meet one of the following criteria:
- Their residence is more than 5 miles from their school
- Their job (minimum of 10 hours/week) is more than 5 miles from their residence
- They have a license to work in their parents’ business
Applicants who do not meet these criteria but have other special circumstances may also be approved for a Restricted Learner’s Permit with approval from the Wyoming Highway Patrol. Applications will be submitted by mail, and applicants will be notified by mail when their application is approved or denied. Approved applicants must present required documentation in person at a Wyoming Driver Services Program office.
Drivers who hold a Restricted Learner’s Permit are allowed to drive between 5 am and 8 pm, within a 50-mile radius of their home, when a licensed driver over 18 accompanies them. These permits are valid for 60 days but must be held for a minimum of 10 days before the holder applies for a full restricted license.
A regular learner’s permit is available for all other new drivers, teen and adult. Minors may need the regular learner’s permit in order to apply for a driver’s education course. Although there are no distance or hour restrictions on a regular learner’s permit, the driver must be accompanied by a licensed driver over the age of 18 in the front passenger seat at all times. Applicants must appear in person at a Wyoming Driver Services Program office, pass a written exam and vision screening, and provide the required documentation. This permit is valid for one year and is renewable. It must be held for a minimum of 10 days before the driver can apply for full driving privileges.
Drivers who are 16 years or older, or who have completed a driver’s education course, are eligible to advance to an intermediate permit. An intermediate permit allows drivers to drive unaccompanied between the hours of 5 am and 11 pm, with no more than one passenger under the age of 18 unless they are members of your immediate family.
Drivers must apply in person and provide the required documentation, including a driving log showing 50 hours of supervised driving. Applicants will be required to pass a vision screening and road skills test. Drivers can apply for full driving privileges at the age of 16 ½ if they have held an intermediate permit for a minimum of six months and have completed an approved driver’s education course. Upon reaching the age of 17, the driver education course requirement is waived, but the driver must have held the permit for a minimum of six months before applying for an unrestricted license.
Wyoming License Renewal
Wyoming Driver Services offers two ways to renew Wyoming driver’s licenses – in person or by mail. Drivers may renew by mail once every ten years; other renewals must be done in person. WYDOT will mail a renewal application 120 days prior to the expiration date. The application includes a vision attestation that must be completed fully, showing that an in-person vision screening was completed within one year from the date of application. Drivers who renew by mail should expect the renewal process to take up to 30 days for processing and plan accordingly.
Whether renewing by mail or in person, applicants need to present appropriate documentation, including:
- Valid U.S. passport or state-certified birth certificate
- Proof of Social Security Number
- Two (2) current forms of proof of Wyoming residency
- Proof of a name change if your name is now different or has changed from your birth certificate or U.S. passport.
Drivers who renew in person will have their photo taken and complete a vision screening at the time of renewal.
Wyoming REAL ID
Will your license fly? Beginning October 1st, 2021, a REAL ID-compliant driver’s license will be necessary to board domestic flights and access federal property, such as military bases. Wyoming is converting all licenses and IDs to REAL IDs at the time of renewal. Additionally, all new licenses are REAL ID-compliant. The REAL ID has a gold star in the upper right-hand corner.
How to Get a Wyoming Insurance Discount
Auto insurance companies may offer a defensive driving discount to eligible Wyoming drivers. The terms and amount of savings may vary from provider to provider. Please contact your insurance company to find out if you are eligible to submit our course completion certificate for a discount.
Wyoming Driver Services Program
The Wyoming Driver Services Program is the official government office that provides Wyoming driver’s licenses and state identification cards. The Wyoming DSP is a division of the Department of Transportation (WYDOT). Whether you’ve earned your first driver’s license, need to renew your existing license, or you simply have questions about Wyoming traffic laws and regulations, the Wyoming Driver Services Program is the resource for all your DMV needs.
Find the Nearest Wyoming Driver Services Office
Wyoming offers many local offices for you to complete your driver-related business. Locations can be found on the Wyoming Driver Services Program website.
25 Years of Training Experience
DriveSafe Online® defensive driving courses are developed by the same award-winning eLearning team trusted by top companies around the world to train millions of people.
Some of our clients and partners include Oracle, Hyatt, Cessna, Kellogg’s, PepsiCo and Georgia-Pacific. We have been creating online courses since 1994. In fact, we helped develop many innovative standards you see in online courses today.
Simply put, we know what it takes to create online courses that are interesting, fun to take and actually help you learn.
Our work has earned multiple awards for:
- Best content
- Best advance in technology
- Best innovation
Now our team is focused on revolutionizing online driver education.
DriveSafe Online courses merge unique graphics and animations, interactive scenarios with narrated stories and video demonstrations—including in-car and drone footage—to deliver safe driving information like no other online defensive driving course available today.
Our mission is to develop a better way to help you:
- Save money on your auto insurance
- Meet court-ordered driver improvement plans
- Dismiss traffic tickets or reduce points
- Reinforce your driver road knowledge
- Become a safer driver
The way we see it, we all share the same streets and highways. If we each take the time to do our part to understand driving laws and regulations, improve our driving performance, and be courteous to other drivers, the roads will be safer for everyone to enjoy.
Drive smart. Drive confident. And always, DriveSafe.