OKLAHOMA ONLINE DEFENSIVE DRIVING COURSES
Insurance Discount. No Hidden Fees. Money-Back Guarantee!
Click START to begin the best driver improvement courses in Oklahoma
Most drivers use the 1-hour version to get their defensive driving discount.
Choose the 4-hour course if required by your court or insurance company.
No Hidden Fees
Never had them. Never will. Our simple pricing means you get access to the full video course and completion certificate for one low price.
Certificate of Completion
Your certificate is emailed immediately after completing the course. Keep a digital copy for your records.
You’re mobile and so is our course. Enjoy the most engaging online driver improvement program on your favorite mobile device anytime, anywhere.
No risk. We promise your money back if you use our course for an auto insurance discount and are unable to save with our course certificate.
Our Oklahoma Online Defensive Driving Courses Feature:
- Ability to pause and pick up again as needed
- Exceptional passing rate – 99% pass on first attempt
- Instant digital completion certificate when finished
- Guaranteed satisfaction or your money back
- Only $24.95 with no hidden fees
Fully Self-Paced Course
DriveSafe Online’s Oklahoma Defensive Driving Courses give you the freedom you deserve. Don’t worry about stressful timers. We don’t use them. Decide when to start and stop. We honor your busy schedule.
Our beautiful courses work like a charm on all devices. Watch our full-screen videos on your computer, tablet, or phone.
All DriveSafe Online driver improvement programs have built-in content breaks. This means that you never repeat content.
Experience the Best Online Defensive Driving Course in Oklahoma
We designed the DriveSafe Online Oklahoma defensive driving course just for you.
Other safe driver courses can feel like a real drag. Ours get you to the finish line sooner! No big walls of small text. No hard-to-find buttons. Our course material is always straight forward.
Each DriveSafe Online course features attractive videos. Enjoy both in-car and drone footage. These captivating features are what make our courses so engaging. Entertaining animations help you focus on key information. Interactive scenarios hone your safe driving craft. Clear navigation tools ease your progress through engaging and illuminating content.
Our Oklahoma Defensive Driving Courses can save you hundreds of dollars on your auto insurance annually. The savings last for three years once you complete the course.
Enjoy Our Oklahoma Money-Back Guarantee
DriveSafe Online offers a full money-back guarantee. Why? We KNOW that our defensive driving courses will satisfy your needs. If your auto insurance company will not accept our certificate of completion to reduce insurance rates, we will completely refund the price of your course. Why risk losing money when you’re trying to lighten your billfold?
Best of all, when you complete the course, you get the completion certificate for free! Our competitors often charge extra for the certificate. Many also charge extra for the audio and video features that automatically comes with our all-inclusive, affordable price. It’s easy to see that we save you more by charging less.
Check Out These Oklahoma Online Driver Improvement Course Perks:
- Entirely mobile-friendly courses
- Completely animated and narrated videos with closed-captioning
- Up-to-date safe driving information
- Captivating in-car and birds-eye videos
- Study quizzes help you prepare for the final test
- Final test with high success rate
- Smart bookmarks – take a break and keep your progress
- Sharpen your safe-driving skills
- Access to first-rate online video content
- Completion certificate – sent automatically
- Affordable price – $24.95 without surprise fees
From Oklahoma City to Stillwater and from Lawton to Tulsa… we have Oklahoma covered!
Frequently Asked Questions and Other Driving School Information
- DriveSafe Online FAQ
- Oklahoma Car Insurance Discount
- Points System/Traffic Ticket Dismissal
- Oklahoma DL Offices
- Oklahoma Driver’s License
Frequently Asked Questions About DriveSafe Online Oklahoma
How much is a defensive driving course in Oklahoma?
Pricing for a defensive driving course in Oklahoma can vary. Some programs are more expensive—$50.00 or more—because they require drivers to gather in a classroom led by a live instructor. Some online programs promote a low upfront price and then charge extra for audio/video features, the final test, and even the completion certificate.
DriveSafe Online offers two Oklahoma defensive driving courses—1-hour and 4-hour—available for only $24.95. Both courses include full-screen video, interactive scenarios, practices quizzes, final exam, and completion certificate. No hidden fees. Get access to all course features for the most affordable price you’ll find anywhere.
How often can you take defensive driving in Oklahoma?
How often you can take a defensive driving course in Oklahoma typically depends on your reason for taking the program.
Eligible drivers who get approval from their court may take a driver improvement course every two years to receive a two-point credit (or reduction in number of points on your driving record).
When you take a DriveSafe Online defensive driving course to save money on car insurance, your discount is typically good for three years. Terms and conditions may vary between insurance providers. Check with your agent to find out if your provider offers a defensive driver discount and ask how much money you could save by completing one of our courses.
Does Oklahoma do defensive driving?
Yes! Several Oklahoma courts allow eligible drivers to take driver improvement programs to address some traffic violation convictions. Decisions are made on a court-by-court, case-by-case basis.
DriveSafe Online defensive driving courses are extremely popular with Oklahoma drivers interested in earning lower auto insurance premiums. Savings could reach up to 10% annually for three consecutive years. That could mean hundreds of dollars in your pocket. How much money you save depends on the terms offered by your insurance provider.
How much can a defensive driving course save?
The average driver in Oklahoma pays up to $1,600 annually for car insurance. Drivers eligible for a defensive driving discount could earn up to 10% off their yearly premium. That could mean a savings of nearly $500 over three years (the typical length of the discount).
Paying just $24.95 for a DriveSafe Online defensive driving course to save hundreds of dollars on insurance is a great investment strategy.
How much is a speeding ticket in Oklahoma County?
Speed kills. It can also drain your bank account. If you receive a speeding ticket in Oklahoma County (or Tulsa County, Cleveland County or any other county in Oklahoma) you can expect to pay a hefty fine. If you are caught going 10 mph over the posted speed limit, you can expect to pay approximately $170. Going 11-19 mph over the limit will cost you more than $200. A minimum of 2 points will also likely be added to your driving record.
The good news is that an Oklahoma court may allow you to take a defensive driving course to keep points off your record. Be sure to check with the court where you received your ticket to find out if you qualify to take an online driver improvement course.
Is it worth taking a defensive driving course?
Yes. Whether you take an online defensive driver course to get an insurance discount or to satisfy Oklahoma court requirements after getting a traffic ticket, driver improvement courses are definitely worth your time and effort.
A single hour spent on your computer, tablet, or smart phone can save you hundreds of dollars on your insurance premiums. And since DriveSafe Online courses feature interesting full-screen videos and interactive activities, the time will speed by and you’ll be done with the course before you know it.
Oklahoma Car Insurance Discount
How to get your discount
1) Reach out to your insurance agent
Who doesn’t like the idea of lower insurance rates? It’s very common for insurance companies to reward their clients for successfully completing an online traffic school course. That’s because safe drivers save these companies money. Everybody wins! Check with your agent to see if finishing the DriveSafe Online Oklahoma driver improvement course will reduce your rate. Different companies have different requirements, so ask which safety course is right for you.
2) Completing a Defensive Driving Course with DriveSafe Online
First, register and login. We make it a cinch! Next, grab your favorite device and jump right in. We design our courses to work flawlessly on your desktop, your laptop, your tablet, or your phone. Need a break? You will never lose your progress. Pause and continue as often as you need to. What’s more, the 24/7 online access means completing a defensive driving course doesn’t have to interfere with your busy schedule.
3) Give your agent the certificate of completion
When you register, you can elect for us to email your certificate immediately to you and to your agent when you pass the final exam. This service is included in our all-inclusive and affordable price. Why pay extra or wait longer for something you’ve earned?
What you will save
Besides saving you time, we love to save you money. How much you save on your insurance rate will depend on your policy. Check with your agent to learn more.
What will you do with your newly found money? Go shopping at Bricktown? Take the family to Frontier City? Or grab an onion burger at Sid’s Diner? So many possibilities!
Points System in Oklahoma
Anyone cited for violating traffic laws will receive points on their driving record. If a driver acquires ten or more points within five years, their license will be suspended. This suspension can last anywhere from one to twelve months, depending on how many times the driver has experienced a points suspension. See the Oklahoma Department of Public Safety website for more details.
How can I shed points from my driving record in Oklahoma?
An Oklahoma court may let you to use a DriveSafe Online completion certificate to remove points from your driving record.
Different courts have different requirements. Ask your court what their requirements are, including how to submit a certificate of completion. Have all information related to your ticket ready to present, including the dates, violations, and ticket numbers for related traffic citations.
When the court approves our course, simply register, fly through short and engaging videos, and pass the final test. Finally, turn in your completion certificate. Easy!
Oklahoma DL Offices
Need to obtain, renew, or update your driver’s license? From Miami to Ponca City to Durant, the many conveniently located OK DL offices are ready to assist you. You can find the hours of operation for each Driver License Exam Site & Driver Compliance Hearing Officer Location and check wait times for each on the Oklahoma Department of Public Safety website.
DriveSafe Online courses can prepare you for your driver’s license exam. Most importantly, completing a defensive driving course prepares you for the real test: the road itself. When you’re a safe driver, the roads are safer for everyone.
To ensure that you’re up to date on driver requirements and state laws, review the Oklahoma Driver’s Manual before heading to your nearest Oklahoma DL Office
Getting or Replacing Your Oklahoma Driver’s License
New Permits and Licenses
Those seeking a learner permit or original driver license should see a Driver License Examiner with:
- Primary ID
- Social Security Number
- Documents showing any legal name changes
If you’re between 15 ½ and 18 years old, you should bring one of these documents and a legal guardian. All applying for a new permit or license can expect a vision and written exam. If you are 18 or older, you will also take a driving test. Remember to review the Oklahoma Driver’s Manual before you go.
See the OK Department of Public Safety website for more details, including a list of Driver Exam Sites.
Replacing and Renewing Licenses
It’s a good idea to report a lost or stolen license to the police. You can request to replace or renew a license by signing up for a My.OK.GOV account here. You can also visit any Motor License Tag Agent.
REAL ID in Oklahoma
Beginning on April 30, 2020, Oklahoma DL Offices will start issuing REAL IDs at some locations. See Oklahoma’s REAL ID Enforcement page for a full list of required documents. REAL IDs are only required for:
- Taking a domestic flight
- Entering a federal building
- Accessing a military facility
REAL IDs are NOT required for:
- Going to a Post Office
- Being eligible for federal benefits
25 Years of Training Experience
DriveSafe Online® defensive driving courses are developed by the same award-winning eLearning team trusted by top companies around the world to train millions of people.
Some of our clients and partners include Oracle, Hyatt, Cessna, Kellogg’s, PepsiCo and Georgia-Pacific. We have been creating online courses since 1994. In fact, we helped develop many innovative standards you see in online courses today.
Simply put, we know what it takes to create online courses that are interesting, fun to take and actually help you learn.
Our work has earned multiple awards for:
- Best content
- Best advance in technology
- Best innovation
Now our team is focused on revolutionizing online driver education.
DriveSafe Online courses merge unique graphics and animations, interactive scenarios with narrated stories and video demonstrations—including in-car and drone footage—to deliver safe driving information like no other online defensive driving course available today.
Our mission is to develop a better way to help you:
- Save money on your auto insurance
- Meet court-ordered driver improvement plans
- Dismiss traffic tickets or reduce points
- Reinforce your driver road knowledge
- Become a safer driver
The way we see it, we all share the same streets and highways. If we each take the time to do our part to understand driving laws and regulations, improve our driving performance, and be courteous to other drivers, the roads will be safer for everyone to enjoy.
Drive smart. Drive confident. And always, DriveSafe.