Missouri Driver Improvement Program (DIP) Course

State approved. Court accepted. User recommended.

Easy, Full-Screen Video, No Hidden Fees, and the Shortest Course Allowed by Law!

Click “Start” to dismiss a ticket in Missouri

 Only $2495

No Hidden Fees

Never had them. Never will. Our simple pricing means you get access to the full video course and completion certificate for one low price.

Completion Certificate

Your MO Form 4444 certificate is emailed to you immediately after course completion making it easy to meet your court requirements.

Mobile Friendly

You’re mobile and so is our course. Enjoy the most engaging online defensive driving course on your favorite tablet anytime, anywhere.
Z

Satisfies Court Requirements

Dismiss traffic tickets to keep your driving record clean. Take our online course to reduce points on your Missouri driver’s license with court approval.

Our Missouri Defensive Driver Course Features:

  • 100% online and mobile friendly
  • Fully narrated video and animation with closed captioning
  • MO Form 4444 available immediately after course completion
  • Money-back guarantee
  • Only $24.95 with NO hidden fees

Complete Missouri Online Driver Improvement Course in Shortest Time Allowed

The state of Missouri sets the duration requirement for online courses at 8 hours. Our DriveSafe Online safe driver course meets that seat time obligation, so you are involved in the program for exactly the amount of time required by law. No more and no less.

But don’t worry about the time commitment. Our program includes videos and activities designed to keep you engaged and interested, so your trip through the course material is enjoyable.

And because our course is mobile friendly, you can take it with you. Feel free to switch from desktop to laptop to tablet to complete the course on your schedule. The program even remembers where you left off so you can start and stop without missing any content.

Enjoy the Most Engaging Online Driver Improvement Program in Missouri

Many online defensive driving courses promote video-based content, but that doesn’t always mean the same thing. Will you see simple animations? Or will you experience state-of-the-art courseware that uses modern animations, moving text, drone footage, dashboard cameras, and other rich media that can help you better understand how traffic safety works?

The DriveSafe Online Driver Improvement Program course for Missouri is produced by the same award-winning creative team that develops online training programs for Fortune 500 companies, top universities and government agencies.

When you take the DriveSafe Online Missouri DIP course, you can expect to see high-quality video, unique animations, interactive scenario activities and helpful review quizzes that reinforce Missouri driving laws and regulations

Louisiana defensive driving course that can save you money on your auto insurance premium.

Did you know?

Using DriveSafe Online to remove points from your driver’s license can save you hundreds of dollars in auto insurance rate increases.

Take Advantage of the DriveSafe Online® Satisfied Customer Commitment

We put service in the fast lane at DriveSafe Online®. Our support team is dedicated to make your online course experience the best it can be.

If you have a question about course registration or content, or if you experience a technical issue, you can rest assured that we’re just a conversation away. Call, email or chat with a real person in real time.

From the moment you start our course to the time you receive your completion certificate, you can count on our support. Because when you are satisfied, we are satisfied. Check out our excellent Trustpilot reviews from satisfied customers.


Enjoy the Benefits of the Best Missouri DIP Course Including:

  • State approved
  • 100% mobile friendly
  • Fully narrated video and animation with closed captioning
  • Driver’s license point reduction
  • Refreshed and improved road knowledge and driving skills
  • Interesting in-car and drone video for real-world perspectives
  • Practice quizzes to prepare you for the final test
  • Start and stop as you please around your busy schedule
  • Completion certificate MO 4444 available immediately after passing final test
  • Only $24.95 with NO hidden fees

Frequently Asked Questions

Can I Get My Ticket Dismissed in Missouri?

Missouri does not permit ticket dismissal, but does allow for points to be removed from your license. If you receive a moving violation in Missouri, you have the opportunity to take an online course to avoid points added to your driver’s license.

Keep in mind that state lawmakers recently revised the procedure for addressing moving violations.

If you receive a moving violation, you must now appear before a judge in court and request permission to take an approved Driver Improvement Program (DIP) course. The DriveSafe Online® Missouri Driver Improvement course is an approved online program for DIP.

Note that court approval is on a case by case basis. Authorities take into consideration the moving violation as well as your driving history before making their decision.

Be aware of the following restrictions:

  • You cannot take a DIP course before receiving court permission
  • You have 60 days from your court appearance to complete the online course
  • You may take a DIP course only once within a 36-month period
  • You must send the MO Form 4444 course completion documents directly to the Missouri Department of Revenue within 15 days of completing the course and get it verified by your court

Follow these steps to get points removed from your license in Missouri:

  1. Appear in court in the county the ticket is issued
  2. Request court permission to take the DriveSafe Online MO State Approved DIP course
  3. Visit www.DriveSafeOnline.org/Missouri/Driver-Improvement-Program and complete the course
  4. Have the court sign your MO Form 4444 certificate received from passing the course
  5. Send your signed MO Form 4444 to the MO Department of Revenue

Can out of state drivers complete a Missouri DIP course?

If you hold a driver’s license from another state, there is no guarantee that your state will remove points from your record for completing an online DIP course. Contact appropriate court representatives to determine what rules apply to your situation.

Missouri Point System Details

If you are convicted of a moving violation in Missouri, you will most likely be required to pay a fine and get points added to your driving record.

Drivers caught committing moving violations could be assessed the following points:

2 – 3 Points – Speeding

2 – 4 Points – Careless driving

8 – 12 Points – DWI (1st offense to subsequent offenses)

Learn how the Missouri point system works.

Missouri Department of Revenue

The Missouri Department of Revenue (DoR) is the official government office that assigns Missouri driver’s licenses. Whether you are a teen or first-time driver interested in applying for your permit, a new Missouri resident looking to obtain a state-issued license, or an established Missouri driver who needs to renew your driver license, any Missouri Motor Vehicle and Driver License Office can assist you.

Find the Nearest Missouri DMV Office

There are numerous Motor Vehicle and Driver License offices available throughout the state of Missouri. Visit the official Missouri DoR web site for a list of office locations near you.

Keep in mind that the Missouri State Highway Patrol performs all written and driving examinations. Check the Missouri Highway Patrol Driver Examination Division web site for locations of examination stations and operating hours.

Driver License Checklist

When you apply for a new Missouri driver license or need to renew your existing license before it expires, you must take certain documents with you to the DMV.

Documents for First Time Driver Permits include:

  • Proof of Identity
  • Proof of Social Security number
  • Driver Examination Record

Documents for Driver License Renewal include:

  • Proof of Identity
  • Proof of Social Security number
  • Proof of Missouri residential status

Documents for New Missouri residents include:

  • Proof of Identity
  • Proof of Social Security number
  • Proof of Missouri residential status

Visit the Missouri DoR web site for complete document checklists.

Missouri follows a graduated Driver License Program, which means newer drivers must follow specific restrictions until they gain additional experience behind the wheel.

Steps of the MO Graduated Driver License Program:

Step 1: Instruction Permit

Drivers who are 15 years of age are eligible to apply for an instruction permit. The first step toward securing a driver license.

Step 2: Intermediate License

Drivers aged 16-18 years who meet state requirements may qualify to receive an intermediate license. While passenger and drive-time restrictions still apply, intermediate drivers experience more driving freedom.

Step 3: Under 21 Full License

Drivers who are at least 18 years old, and who satisfy the requirements for completing the intermediate step, are eligible for an under 21 full driver license. This license if good for up to 3 years.

Learn more about the Missouri Graduated Driver License Law.

The Missouri Driver Guide is also a great resource that can help you prepare for the written Missouri driving test.

Save on Auto Insurance with These Hidden Secrets

Almost anyone can save money on car insurance. You just have to know where to look, and what to ask.

Remember, insurance companies set rates based on risk. The less risk you pose, the lower the insurance company can set your rates. So, it pays to be the best driver you can be.

How to Eliminate Blind Spots When Driving

What Is a Blind Spot and How Can I Eliminate Driving Dangers? According to the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration, there are more than 800,000 accidents every year that are caused in part by blind spots. These accidents result in more than 300 deaths every...

What Drivers and Pedestrians Can Do to Reduce Fatalities

How To Reduce Pedestrian Traffic Fatalities In 2018, at least 6,227 pedestrians were hit by drivers in the US. This is the highest number of pedestrian traffic fatalities and injuries since the 1980s, and with the increased use of technology as a distraction for those...

Sobering Drunk Driving Statistics That You Cannot Ignore

Sobering Drunk Driving Statistics That You Can't Ignore Have you ever gotten behind the wheel of your car after a drink? It's tempting. Maybe you've been on a night out, and your friends encourage you to stay longer than you had anticipated. One drink might soon...

25 Years of Training Experience

 

DriveSafe Online® defensive driving courses are developed by the same award-winning eLearning team trusted by top companies around the world to train hundreds of thousands of people. 

Some of our clients and partners include Oracle, Hyatt, Cessna, Kellogg’s, PepsiCo and Georgia-Pacific. We have been creating online courses since 1994. In fact, we helped develop many innovative standards you see in online courses today. 

Simply put, we know what it takes to create online courses that are interesting, fun to take and actually help you learn.

Our work has earned multiple awards for:

  •   Best content
  •   Best advance in technology
  •   Best innovation

Now our team is focused on revolutionizing online driver education.

DriveSafe Online courses merge unique graphics and animations, interactive scenarios with narrated stories and video demonstrations—including in-car and drone footage—to deliver safe driving information like no other online defensive driving course available today.

Our mission is to develop a better way to help you:

  •   Save money on your auto insurance
  •   Meet court-ordered driver improvement plans
  •   Dismiss traffic tickets or reduce points
  •   Reinforce your driver road knowledge
  •   Become a safer driver

The way we see it, we all share the same streets and highways. If we each take the time to do our part to understand driving laws and regulations, improve our driving performance, and be courteous to other drivers, the roads will be safer for everyone to enjoy. 

Drive smart. Drive confident. And always, DriveSafe.

Your Road to Savings

Using DriveSafe Online to remove points from your driver’s license can save you hundreds of dollars in auto insurance rate increases.