MISSISSIPPI ONLINE DEFENSIVE DRIVING COURSES
Insurance Discount. Full-Screen Video. No Hidden Fees. Money-Back Guarantee!
Click START to begin the best driver improvement courses in Mississippi
Most drivers use the 1-hour version to get their auto insurance discount
Choose the 6-hour version to meet specific insurance or court requirements
No Hidden Fees
No hidden fees – not now, not ever! For one affordable price, get access to the defensive driving class and completion certificate.
Certificate of Completion
Your certificate is emailed immediately after completing the course. Keep a digital copy for your records.
No Course Timers
Forget the digital speed bumps. You control your own pace through the course.
If your insurance company does not accept our certificate of completion for a lower rate, we will refund 100% of your money.
Our Mississippi Defensive Driving Courses Feature:
- 100% mobile-friendly delivery
- Fully narrated video with closed captioning
- Smart bookmarking to start/stop as often as you like
- Live chat and helpful customer support
- Money-back guarantee
- Only $24.95 without any hidden fees
Complete A Defensive Driving Course in Shortest Time Allowed
Our course is the shortest online traffic school program allowed in the state of Mississippi. Review important information to keep you safe on the city streets and winding roads of the Magnolia State.
You are in the driver’s seat when you choose our Mississippi driving course. No course timers to slow you down means you control the pace. Plus, you can start and stop as often as you like. The course tracks and saves your progress, so you can complete the course when it’s convenient for you.
Choose the Most Engaging Online Driver Safety Class in Mississippi
We made our Mississippi driver improvement courses interesting to watch and easy to navigate. Topics are presented in short chapters based on the latest state of Mississippi laws
All DriveSafe Online defensive driver courses include high-quality video with in-car and drone footage to offer multiple views of driving situations.
Unique animations highlight important information and demonstrate key driving techniques.
Interactive scenario activities promote safe driving decisions. How would you react in a dangerous driving situation? We use real-world situations to evaluate your decision-making skills. Practice in a safe environment online so you know what to do if you experience hazardous situations in real life.
And helpful review quizzes reinforce Mississippi laws and regulations to help you pass the certification assessment
DriveSafe Online’s Mississippi Defensive Driving Courses can save you hundreds of dollars on your auto insurance. The savings last for three years once you complete the course.
Can you afford to wait?
Feel Confident with Our Mississippi Money-Back Guarantee
Take advantage of this no risk buying decision. Save on your car insurance or get your money back! Just complete our course for a discount on your auto insurance premium. If your insurance company fails to honor your discount with our course certificate, we will refund your money.
There’s no risk to you. Take our course. Become a safer driver. Save on auto insurance. Or get your money back.
Dismiss Traffic Tickets
Do you need to clean up your driving record? Maybe you have a few traffic violations that have raised your auto insurance rate?
You may be eligible to dismiss a Mississippi traffic ticket and reduce points simply by passing a 6-hour online driver improvement course like DriveSafe Online.
Check with the Mississippi court that issued your ticket to find out if you qualify and if they allow online courses. If so, DriveSafe should meet their requirements.
Look at the Benefits Our Mississippi Online Driver Traffic School Offers:
- Save on your auto insurance premium
- Refresh and improve your understanding of Mississippi traffic laws
- Get a ticket dismissal after a traffic violation if you qualify
- Access the easy-to-use online video content 24/7
- Get the best online driving course in Mississippi for only $24.95
Frequently Asked Questions
Can you go to driving school for a speeding ticket in Mississippi?
It happens to just about everyone. You’re cruising down a back road on a sunny day with great tunes on the radio and you forget to pay attention to the speedometer, or you’re keeping up with the flow of traffic in the city and don’t realize that everyone else is speeding too. When those red and blue lights flash behind you, your thoughts might turn to the fine you’ll have to pay and the hit to your driving record that could increase your insurance premiums.
But there’s another option! Mississippi law allows drivers to have a single traffic violation, such as a speeding ticket, erased from their driving record. Ultimately, the decision to dismiss a ticket is up to the judge in your case, so contact the traffic court clerk where you received your ticket or appear in court to confirm your eligibility.
How many times can you take driving school for a ticket in Mississippi?
Everybody makes mistakes now and then. Even very cautious drivers can lose focus and earn themselves a ticket for speeding or another traffic infraction. The state of Mississippi understands that one mistake shouldn’t negatively impact your driving record; that’s why they offer the opportunity to remove a ticket from your record after completing traffic school.
However, this opportunity may vary based on the jurisdiction in which you received your ticket. For example, in Jackson County, you can take a defensive driving course to dismiss a ticket once every three years, as long as you don’t earn any additional tickets during that three-year period. Check with your court to find out exactly what they will allow for your specific situation.
How long does a speeding ticket stay on your record in Mississippi?
Remember elementary school, when teachers threatened that disciplinary issues would go on your “permanent record?” As an adult, you don’t have a record of your actions from your pre-teen years following you around, but the state does keep a record of your driving infractions. And too many of them can have serious consequences.
In Mississippi, a speeding ticket will stay on your driving record for 12 months. If you collect multiple speeding tickets or other infractions, you could have your license suspended and your driving privileges revoked. Whether you already have a ticket on your record or are already a cautious driver, a DriveSafe Online course can help you improve your driving skills to reduce the possibility of losing your license.
How do you get a speeding ticket dismissed in Mississippi?
At DriveSafe Online, we can give you the power to change history. If you have received a speeding ticket in Mississippi, you may be able to erase it from your record – just like it never happened.
Depending on the traffic violation and your driving history, you may qualify to take an online driver improvement course to dismiss a ticket. Decisions are determined on a case-by-case basis. Contact the Mississippi Court that has jurisdiction over your ticket to find out if the DriveSafe Online 6-hour Course satisfies their traffic school requirements.
How long does online driving school take in Mississippi?
Time is one of our most valuable commodities, and DriveSafe Online is committed to helping you make the most of it. That’s why we offer our courses in two lengths.
Our 1-hour course is popular with drivers looking for an auto insurance discount. This course offers a broad overview of driving techniques that can keep you safe and following the rules of the road.
Our 6-hour course is often selected by drivers who need to meet court requirements or whose insurance has a longer time requirement for discounts. The 6-hour course provides additional detail on safe driving techniques to refresh your existing skills and learn new strategies for defensive driving.
Do courts allow online driving schools in Mississippi?
Between advancements in technology and a global pandemic, the number of services that have moved online in recent years has dramatically increased. You can do your banking, get your news, pay your bills, and in many cases do your job completely online. Education has also moved online – and this includes driving schools.
In Mississippi, online driving schools are allowed for both insurance discounts and to meet the requirements to dismiss a ticket. However, it is ultimately up to the insurance agency or court in each jurisdiction to determine whether a specific course is allowed for your situation. Be sure to contact your insurance agent or the clerk of your court for information on eligibility.
Mississippi Ticket Dismissal
Depending on the traffic violation and your driving history, you may qualify to take an online driver improvement course to dismiss a ticket.
Decisions are typically determined on a case-by-case basis. Contact the Mississippi Court where you received the ticket to find out if the DriveSafe Online 6-hour Course satisfies their traffic school requirements.
While Mississippi does not use a point system to penalize poor drivers, the state does monitor drivers’ performance records. Too many traffic violations received during a specific timeframe can affect driving privileges. You may purchase a copy of your Mississippi driving record to make sure your driving performance is accurately detailed.
Mississippi Car Insurance Discount
How do I get my insurance discount?
1. Call your agent
Contact your insurance agent to find out how much you could save by taking our Mississippi Online Defensive Driving Course.
2. Take the DriveSafe Online Mississippi Defensive Driving Course
Registration is quick and easy, just like our course. You can start on your computer and finish on your phone later. We make it simple to learn how to become a safer driver. Complete the course, pass the final exam, and get your certificate of completion.
3. Submit your certificate
No need to wait for your certificate. Your DriveSafe completion certificate is emailed the moment you pass the course. Give the printed certificate to your insurance agent to verify that you passed. Or, you can have your certificate emailed directly to your agent. Our streamlined process will put you on the fast track to savings.
Many motor vehicle services provided by Mississippi DMV are available online.
However, whether visiting online or in person, you will need to have the appropriate documentation for the services you need.
For obtaining or renewing a license, this documentation includes the following:
- A completed, signed Application form.
- A social security card or official government document displaying full 9 digits.
- A state issued certified Birth Certificate. Must be original long form or a certified copy (No Photocopies Accepted), have a raised seal and be issued by the Bureau of Vital Statistics or State Board of Health.
- If at least 17 years of age, you must pass the written and driving skills test. This may be waived if you are over 17 and have held an out of state license for at least six (6) months.
- Applicants less than 18 years of age must present an education attendance form obtained from their school or County Superintendent of Education’s Office verifying that the applicant is enrolled in school or has an acceptable alternative. (GED)
You will also need to provide proof that you live in Mississippi. Acceptable documentation is listed here.
Mississippi Driver’s License
The Mississippi Department of Public Safety (DPS) issues driver’s licenses to any Mississippi resident who meets state requirements. Qualified drivers must pass a driving test, a written exam, and a vision exam.
Mississippi Graduated Licenses
Teen drivers in Mississippi must go through a graduated driver’s license process. They are allowed increased driving privileges as they age and gain experience behind the wheel. Learn more about Mississippi teen license requirements.
Mississippi REAL ID
Beginning in October of 2021, Mississippi residents will need a REAL ID to fly commercially in the United States, access military bases, and access secure federal facilities. A REAL ID is not required in order to drive, vote, access hospitals, visit the post office, access federal courts, complete bank transactions, or apply for or receive federal benefits, such as social security. Mississippi residents with a current Mississippi driver’s license or state-issued identification can obtain a REAL ID credential by going to www.dps.ms.gov.
25 Years of Training Experience
DriveSafe Online® defensive driving courses are developed by the same award-winning eLearning team trusted by top companies around the world to train millions of people.
Some of our clients and partners include Oracle, Hyatt, Cessna, Kellogg’s, PepsiCo and Georgia-Pacific. We have been creating online courses since 1994. In fact, we helped develop many innovative standards you see in online courses today.
Simply put, we know what it takes to create online courses that are interesting, fun to take and actually help you learn.
Our work has earned multiple awards for:
- Best content
- Best advance in technology
- Best innovation
Now our team is focused on revolutionizing online driver education.
DriveSafe Online courses merge unique graphics and animations, interactive scenarios with narrated stories and video demonstrations—including in-car and drone footage—to deliver safe driving information like no other online defensive driving course available today.
Our mission is to develop a better way to help you:
- Save money on your auto insurance
- Meet court-ordered driver improvement plans
- Dismiss traffic tickets or reduce points
- Reinforce your driver road knowledge
- Become a safer driver
The way we see it, we all share the same streets and highways. If we each take the time to do our part to understand driving laws and regulations, improve our driving performance, and be courteous to other drivers, the roads will be safer for everyone to enjoy.
Drive smart. Drive confident. And always, DriveSafe.