Florida-Approved Traffic School (BDI / TCAC) Course
State Approved. Avoid Points. Price Includes Certificate & State Reporting.
For ORANGE-OSCEOLA COUNTIES Only
Click START to begin the best online driver improvement course in the state of Florida.
4-HOUR COURSE Only $1995
with coupon “Orange”
Currently only approved for Orange and Osceola counties.
Just what you need. Course content is approved by the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (FDHSMV).
Keep Points Off Your Record
Take the DriveSafe Online BDI course to remove points from your driver’s license.
No Hidden Fees
Never had them. Never will. Our simple pricing means you get access to the full video course, practice quizzes, and completion certificate for one affordable price.
Certificate of Completion
Your certificate of completion is emailed immediately after you pass the course at no additional charge. Submit a paper copy to the clerk of court. Keep a digital copy for your records.
Enjoy Key Drivesafe Online Defensive Driving Course Advantages:
- Only $19.95 using coupon code “ORANGE”
- 100% online for safety and convenience
- One price means no hidden fees
- Lowest price available
- State approved BDI/TCAC course
- Stop and start around your schedule
- Mobile friendly design
- May be completed at once or in short sessions over multiple days
- Includes free certificate emailed immediately upon completion and state reporting
DriveSafe Online Can Help with Your Traffic Ticket
If you receive a traffic ticket in Orange or Osceola County, you may be eligible to have it dismissed simply by passing our Florida BDI course and paying any required fines. If you are trying to avoid points being added to your Florida driver license, our Florida traffic school course may help. Our course is also approved for those who need to complete a Traffic Collision Avoidance Course (TCAC).
Available in Orange and Osceola Counties
For a limited time, our state-approved Florida BDI course is available only in Orange and Osceola Counties. We need several thousand drivers to complete this defensive driving program before we make it available to drivers in all Florida cities and counties.
When paying your fine, be sure to choose the option indicating that you elect to take the BDI traffic school to avoid points assessed to your driving record. You have 30 days from the time you receive your moving violation to let the Court Clerk know that you want to take the online course. Your case will then be extended 90 days to give you time to complete the 4-hour basic driver improvement course.
If you qualify to take the driver safety course, and you pass the assessment to earn your completion certificate, points will NOT be added to your record! A clean driving record can help prevent increases to your auto insurance rate.
Did you know?
The DriveSafe Online Florida BDI can help you avoid points on your license. This can help prevent increases on your insurance premiums.
Enjoy the Most Engaging Defensive Driving Course in Florida
DriveSafe Online courses redefine what Florida online traffic school classes look like. That’s why it’s the best course Florida drivers can take. When the content is interesting, you’re more likely to retain the information.
No small video boxes. Watch video that fills your entire screen for easy viewing. We use in-car and drone videos to show you driving situations and road hazards from multiple viewpoints. New perspectives will help you understand how to follow traffic laws, prevent accidents, and avoid traffic tickets.
Don’t just watch, get in on the action. Our course introduces interactive scenarios that challenge your decision-making skills in real-life driving situations. You learn practical safe driving techniques you can use immediately when you slide behind the wheel of your vehicle.
We want you to succeed. Our practice quizzes help you understand the course information so you can cruise through the final exam! Learn exactly what you need to know to pass the course, satisfy court ordered requirements, maintain a clean driving record, and become a safer driver.
The DriveSafe Online BDI keeps points off your Florida driving record for drivers who receive a traffic ticket in the following Sunshine State cities:
Or ANY city in Orange or Osceola Counties
Our Florida Driver Improvement BDI Course Features:
- Easy to complete exam with 99% passing rate on first attempt
- Easy to use full-screen video for hassle-free learning
- Interactive exercises to gauge your driving skills
- Smart bookmarking so you can stop and start as often as needed
- 24/7 online access for flexible and convenient learning
- Live chat customer support for prompt assistance
Frequently Asked Questions
Can I get my ticket dismissed in Florida?
Yes! If you receive a traffic ticket in Orange County or Osceola County, you may be eligible to take the 4-hour DriveSafe Online BDI course to keep points off your driver performance record.
You may only complete the BDI traffic school once within a 12-month period, and no more than five times in your lifetime. You must successfully complete the course within a 90-day acceptance window to dismiss the ticket before it appears on your driving record.
The DriveSafe Online Florida Basic Driver Improvement (BDI) course content is fully approved by the Florida Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (FHSMV) department. Check with the clerk of court in the county where you received your citation to see if your case qualifies. When you contact the court in Orange County or Osceola County, have your traffic ticket information available, including the ticket number, date, and violation.
Who can take a Florida BDI course?
Drivers who receive a traffic ticket in either Orange County or Osceola County may elect to pay a fine and complete a BDI course to keep points off their record. Keep in mind that specific violations qualify for the voluntary decision to complete the course. Options for satisfying a traffic violation are listed on the back of the ticket.
The FHSMV indicates that a Florida BDI course is mandatory when:
- A driver elects to complete a BDI class instead of having points assessed from a traffic citation
- A driver cited for a crash in which they were found at fault and required anyone being transported to the hospital
- A driver involved in two crashes within a two-year period with property damage greater than $500
- A driver convicted of one of the following violations:
- Passing a school bus when stop signal is displayed
- Highway racing
- Reckless driving
- Running a red light
Is it worth it to take a Florida BDI course?
Absolutely. You will receive the following benefits when you elect to take a Basic Driver Improvement course:
- Points may not be added to your driving record and adjudication of guilt is withheld
- Fine will be reduced
- Insurance rates are protected. Your insurance company cannot impose an additional premium, cancel your policy, or issue a non-renewal notice due to a traffic infraction when adjudication has been withheld and no points added to your record. However, this could change if the event involved a traffic crash, you are at fault, and the insurance company incurred a loss.
What does basic driver improvement (BDI) mean in traffic school?
In Florida, drivers are allowed to take a basic driver improvement (BDI) course to refresh their driving skills. The BDI course will review road safety and Florida driving laws. Many traffic schools offer Florida BDI courses, but DriveSafe Online’s Florida BDI course is the best.
DriveSafe Online offers a cinematic full-screen viewing experience that adapts to any device. Our course is available 24/7 for your convenience, and our highly rated customer service can answer any questions you may have. With a 99% passing rate on the first attempt, you can expect to complete the course quickly and be on the road with updated skills in no time.
How long is an online Florida BDI course? [4 hr]
We know you have places to go, things to do, and no time to waste. After all, time is money. So DriveSafe Online has designed a BDI course for you that is the shortest time allowed by law. In just about four hours, you can earn a certificate of completion that will have you on your way to an insurance discount or point reduction.
But if you don’t have four straight hours to commit to the course, don’t worry! We’ve built our courses with an easy-to-use bookmarking feature so you can start and stop according to your schedule. Take a section one day over lunch, another section on vacation at the beach, and wrap up on a rainy weekend. You’ll always pick right up where you left off and never repeat content, making DriveSafe Online’s offering the most efficient online BDI course available.
How much is the Florida BDI course?
You’ll find that there are many BDI courses approved in the state of Florida, but don’t be fooled – they’re not all the same. Some courses charge extra fees for processing or issuing your certificate of completion. But you’ll never see any of that with DriveSafe Online.
We offer access to our entire 4-hour course, including practice quizzes and final assessment, for one low price. This one-time fee also includes our excellent customer service as well as your certificate of completion emailed immediately after you pass the course. You’ll never pay additional fees for our course … ever!
Is the BDI course available in all of Florida?
Online BDI courses offer many advantages. For example, you can take the course according to your preferred schedule, and you can take it from anywhere. However, there are some restrictions on who can use DriveSafe Online’s Florida BDI course for point reduction.
At this time, the DriveSafe Online’s Florida BDI course is only available to drivers who receive a traffic ticket in Orange and Osceola counties.
Do I have to take a BDI course?
Receiving a traffic ticket isn’t fun. Even if it’s a relatively minor infraction – such as exceeding the speed limit by a few miles per hour – you can expect fines, court costs, and maybe an increase to your auto insurance rates.
BDI courses are optional for drivers who commit minor traffic infractions but want to avoid having points added to their driving record. However, drivers with more serious infractions are required to complete a BDI course. These infractions include:
- Being cited for a crash in which they were found at fault and required anyone being transported to the hospital
- Being involved in two crashes within a two-year period with property damage greater than $500
- Being convicted of one of the following violations while living in Florida or holding a Florida driver’s license:
- Passing a school bus when stop signal is displayed
- Highway racing
- Reckless driving
- Running a red light
25 Years of Training Experience
DriveSafe Online® defensive driving courses are developed by the same award-winning eLearning team trusted by top companies around the world to train hundreds of thousands of people.
Some of our clients and partners include Oracle, Hyatt, Cessna, Kellogg’s, PepsiCo and Georgia-Pacific. We have been creating online courses since 1994. In fact, we helped develop many innovative standards you see in online courses today.
Simply put, we know what it takes to create online courses that are interesting, fun to take and actually help you learn.
Our work has earned multiple awards for:
- Best content
- Best advance in technology
- Best innovation
Now our team is focused on revolutionizing online driver education.
DriveSafe Online courses merge unique graphics and animations, interactive scenarios with narrated stories and video demonstrations—including in-car and drone footage—to deliver safe driving information like no other online defensive driving course available today.
Our mission is to develop a better way to help you:
- Save money on your auto insurance
- Meet court-ordered driver improvement plans
- Dismiss traffic tickets or reduce points
- Reinforce your driver road knowledge
- Become a safer driver
The way we see it, we all share the same streets and highways. If we each take the time to do our part to understand driving laws and regulations, improve our driving performance, and be courteous to other drivers, the roads will be safer for everyone to enjoy.
Drive smart. Drive confident. And always, DriveSafe.
Your Road to Savings
Defensive driver education can reduce your insurance premium up to 10%. Are you ready to save money?