Arkansas Online Defensive Driving Course
Earn an auto insurance discount or dismiss a traffic ticket.
Now approved in many Arkansas courts.
Click “START” to save on your car insurance in Arkansas.
Most drivers use the 1-hour version to get their defensive driving discount
Choose the 6-hour course to meet specific insurance or Court requirements
No Hidden Fees
Never had them. Never will. Our straightforward pricing means you get access to the defensive driving class and completion certificate for one affordable price.
Qualified Arkansas drivers are eligible for lower insurance rates after completing the course.
Certificate of Completion
Your customized certificate is emailed immediately after completing the course. You’ll have a digital copy for your records.
Money Back Guarantee
Lower insurance premium or your money back. Complete our course for an insurance discount. Get a full refund if your insurance company does not accept our certificate for a lower rate.
Our Arkansas Defensive Driving Course Features:
- 100% mobile-friendly delivery
- Fully narrated video with closed captioning
- May qualify for ticket dismissal if allowed by your court
- Smart bookmarking to start/stop as often as you like
- 99% passing rate on user’s first attempt
- Live chat and helpful customer support
- Only $24.95 with NO hidden fees
Complete Our Arkansas Defensive Driving School in Shortest Time Allowed
The state of Arkansas regulates how long an online driving course must take to complete. Our course is the shortest online traffic school available. Review important information to keep you safe on the city streets, multi-lane highways, and gravel back roads of the Natural State.
You are in the pace car when you choose one of our Arkansas driving courses. That means there are no course timers to slow you down. Use the fast lane to zip through the content or take your time and enjoy the scenery. Your progress is saved, so start and stop as often as you like. You can complete the course when it’s convenient for you.
Plus, our courses are mobile friendly, so they look great on a computer, tablet, or mobile phone.
Choose the Most Engaging Online Driver Safety Class in Arkansas
The days of listening to a boring instructor drone on and on about driving regulations and traffic laws are over.
DriveSafe Online driver courses take a cinematic approach to teach driver safety. Forget about reading lines and lines of text. Leave that to your driver’s manual. Our Arkansas Defensive Driving course is entertaining and easy to take.
Watch full-screen videos on your computer, tablet, or phone. Anywhere, anytime.
All DriveSafe Online driver improvement programs have built-in content breaks. This means you never repeat content.
Think about these breaks as rest stops on the open highway. Take a break. Stretch your legs. Get refocused. When you are alert, you will have an easier time remembering the important material.
We use our award-winning innovative design to redefine what driver education courses look like.
Did you know?
DriveSafe Online’s Defensive Driving Courses can save you hundreds of dollars on your auto insurance. The savings last for three years once you complete the course.
Can you afford to wait?
Our programs feature narrated video that fills your entire screen so it’s easy to view. See driving situations from different and unique perspectives with in-car and birds’-eye view drone footage. These are not your father’s old drivers’ education training films.
We combine video and graphics to make course material interesting and easy to understand. Our designers add animated arrows, graphs, and text to highlight key learning moments discussed in the video.
We use real-world interactive scenarios to evaluate your decision-making skills. Practice in a safe environment online so you know what to do if you experience hazardous situations in real life.
Easy and simple. With user-friendly controls, regardless of whether you are taking our course on a laptop, tablet, or computer, you will zip through our course and gain valuable knowledge in no time.
Trust Our Arkansas Money-Back Guarantee
It’s simple: you will save on insurance or get your money back! Successfully complete our course for an insurance discount. If your insurance provider fails to honor your discount with our course certificate, we will refund your money.
There’s no risk to you. Take our course. Become a safer driver. Save on auto insurance. Or get your money back.
Dismiss Tickets and Reduce Points
You may also be eligible for dismissal of your Arkansas traffic ticket. Find out if you can petition the court where you received the ticket to take an online driver improvement course to get the moving violation dismissed.
Fewer tickets can mean reduced points on your driving record. Clean up your driving history just by passing our driving program.
Look at the Benefits Our Arkansas Online Driver Offers:
- Lower your auto insurance premium
- Dismiss a ticket and reduce points
- Refresh and improve your driver education and road knowledge
- Access the easy-to-use online video content 24/7
- Get the best online driving course in Arkansas for only $24.95
Frequently Asked Questions
- Arkansas Insurance Discount
- Arkansas Ticket Dismissal
- Arkansas Motor Vehicles Info
- Arkansas Driver's License
How do I get my Arkansas insurance discount?
1. Call your agent
The state of Arkansas allows eligible drivers to receive a discount on car insurance. Contact your insurance agent to find out how much you could save by taking our Arkansas Defensive Driving Online Course.
2. Take the DriveSafe Online Arkansas Defensive Driving Course
Register and complete the course. You can start on your computer and finish on your phone another time. We make it easy to learn how to become a safer driver. Pass the final assessment and get your completion certificate.
3. Submit your certificate
Your completion certificate is emailed the moment you pass the course. Simply print and submit the certificate to your insurance agent to verify that you passed. You can even choose to have your certificate emailed directly to your agent. After all, the sooner your agent gets your certificate, the sooner you can get a lower insurance rate.
Arkansas Ticket Dismissal
Arkansas uses a point system to identify problem drivers. Each traffic violation on a driver’s record is assigned specific number of points (a range of 3-8 points designates the severity of the violation).
Too many points accrued within a certain timeframe could lead to probation or suspension of driving privileges.
You must check with your court to find out if you qualify for a ticket dismissal diversion program. If approved, verify with authorities that the DriveSafe Online Defensive Driving Course satisfies their traffic school requirements.
In Arkansas, motor vehicle services are handled by the Department of Finance and Administration (DFA). Many motor vehicle services provided by Arkansas DFA are available online. However, whether visiting online or in person, you will need to have the appropriate documentation for the services you need.
For first time issuance of an Arkansas driver’s license or identification card, each applicant must provide:
- One (1) Primary and One (1) Secondary Document, or
- Two (2) Primary Documents
To obtain a duplicate driver’s license or identification card, each applicant must provide:
- One (1) Primary, or
- Two (2) Secondary Documents
Primary Documents (Proof of Legal Presence):
- S. Passport/U.S. Passport Card- Must be valid and non-expired.
- S. Birth Certificate or Birth Abroad- U.S. Only and No Birth Cards- Must be original or certified copy with a raised seal and be issued by the Bureau of Vital Statistics or State Board of Health.
- Photo Document from DHS (Department of Homeland Security, U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services)-
- No Boarder Crossing Cards.
- S. Visa with Valid Foreign Passport- Appropriate INS document is also required.
- Employment Authorization Card
- Immigration and Naturalization Service (INS) Documents as follows:
- Certificate of Naturalization- N-550, N-570 or N-578
- Certificate of Citizenship- N-560, N-561 or N-645
- Resident Alien Card/Permanent Resident Card- I-151, I-551, AR-3, AR-3A or AR-103
Secondary Documents (Proof of Identity):
- Out of State Driver’s License- Must retest with Arkansas State Police if expired over 31 days.
- Out of State Identification Card- May not use if expired over 31 days.
- Photo Work or School ID
- Concealed Handgun License
- Pilot’s License
- Vehicle Registration or Title
- Certified School Record/ Transcript/ Home School Notice of Intent Form
- Prison Release Document/ Sentencing Order
- Bureau of Indian Affairs Card/ Indian Treaty Card- Tribal ID is not accepted.
- Military ID or Military Dependent with photo
- Court Order- Must be Sealed.
- Armed Forces Discharge Papers- DD214.
- Health Insurance Card- Must be issued by Insurance Company- Medicare/Medicaid is accepted. ARKids is accepted until age 19.
- Tax Document- Must be received by the IRS.
- Marriage Certificate/License
- Parent Affidavit- Parent/guardian must appear in person and prove his/her identity regarding child’s identity.
- A marriage certificate or divorce decree stating you may change your name or a court order for a name change is required if your birth certificate does not match your name. Name change affidavits may be accepted for missing linking documents.
How Do I Get a Arkansas Driver’s License?
Arkansas Driver’s License
The Arkansas DFA issues driver’s licenses to any Arkansas resident who meets state requirements. Qualified drivers must pass a driving test, a written exam, and a vision test.
Arkansas Learner’s Permit
Teen drivers in Arkansas between the ages of 14-17 must go through a graduated driver’s license process. They are allowed increased driving privileges as they age and gain experience behind the wheel. Learn more about the requirements for obtaining a learner’s permit.
Arkansas License Renewal
Months before your current Arkansas driver’s license expires, you should receive a renewal reminder by mail, email, or SMS/text. Be prepared to prove your identity with one primary or two secondary forms of identification. Your current Arkansas license can be used as a primary form of identification.
You are required to pass a vision test, pay the appropriate fee, and have a new picture taken to renew your license. Keep in mind that you must appear in-person at an Arkansas driver’s license office that provides license renewals.
Arkansas REAL ID
Arkansas is taking part in the federal nationwide initiative to improve the security of state-issued driver’s licenses and identification cards, which will help fight terrorism and reduce identity fraud.
After October 1, 2021, anyone who boards a domestic flight or enters a federal building will either need a REAL ID driver’s license (DL) or Identification Card (ID) or will need to provide a regular identification and additional accepted forms of identification. Learn more about REAL ID requirements.
25 Years of Training Experience
DriveSafe Online® defensive driving courses are developed by the same award-winning eLearning team trusted by top companies around the world to train millions of people.
Some of our clients and partners include Oracle, Hyatt, Cessna, Kellogg’s, PepsiCo and Georgia-Pacific. We have been creating online courses since 1994. In fact, we helped develop many innovative standards you see in online courses today.
Simply put, we know what it takes to create online courses that are interesting, fun to take and actually help you learn.
Our work has earned multiple awards for:
- Best content
- Best advance in technology
- Best innovation
Now our team is focused on revolutionizing online driver education.
DriveSafe Online courses merge unique graphics and animations, interactive scenarios with narrated stories and video demonstrations—including in-car and drone footage—to deliver safe driving information like no other online defensive driving course available today.
Our mission is to develop a better way to help you:
- Save money on your auto insurance
- Meet court-ordered driver improvement plans
- Dismiss traffic tickets or reduce points
- Reinforce your driver road knowledge
- Become a safer driver
The way we see it, we all share the same streets and highways. If we each take the time to do our part to understand driving laws and regulations, improve our driving performance, and be courteous to other drivers, the roads will be safer for everyone to enjoy.
Drive smart. Drive confident. And always, DriveSafe.